Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Online form for submitting comments and concerns to City Council

To encourage the continuing of social distancing citizens are encouraged to use online resources as much as possible. An online form to submit citizen comments, questions, and concerns directly to City Council can be found using this link. <Make Your Voice Heard>

The City of Hanahan City Council is composed of the Mayor and six (6) Council members vested with the legislative authority of the city’s municipal government.

The City Council carries out its duties in accordance with the City Ordinances and the laws of the State of South Carolina.

As the legislative branch, the City Council is primarily responsible for making laws, which govern the City of Hanahan and proposes, debates, and votes on legislation governing and/or affecting the city.

The City Council also regulates revenues and expenditures, incurs debt and approves the final operating and capital budgets for the city.

Each Council member serves a term of 4 years. By law, a Council member must be: 21 years of age; a resident of the City; registered and qualified to vote in elections in Berkeley County.

To email City Council as a group, send an email to & your email will be sent to all members of the Hanahan City Council. Individual contact information for council members is found here.

To voice a comment or concern during an online Council Meeting use this link.

The Hanahan City Council meets the second Tuesday of each month in the Debbie Lewis Municipal Chambers at 1255 Yeamans Hall Road in Hanahan at 6:30 P.M. The following dates are for the 2022 Calendar year:

January 11th February 8th March 8th April 19th May 10th June 7th
July 12th August 9th September 13th October 11th November 8th December 13th

*This should not be considered a complete list of Council Meetings or events. Any special sessions, workshops, or other items may not be listed here.

Back to top